Skip to content ↓

Transition - Confirmed Place at TBA

At The Bourne Academy, we understand that the transition from primary to secondary school is an exciting time but that it can also be daunting for students. Our Transition Programme is designed to give your child the best possible start to secondary school life.
Key Dates

Parent Information Evening: Thursday 27 June 2024

Transition Day: Friday 28 June 2024

 

Social Media

Join our dedicated Facebook page for parents and carers of Year 7 students joining The Bourne Academy in September 2024 click here to join. 

 

Transition Video

Please click here to watch our Transition video. 

 

2024 Letters and Communications

ASPIRE Task 4 Google Form

ASPIRE Task 4 - Sunflower Diary

ASPIRE Task 4 - How to Grow a Sunflower

ASPIRE Postcard Task 4

ASPIRE Task 3 Form 

ASPIRE Postcard Task 3

ASPIRE Task 2 Quiz

ASPIRE Postcard Task 2

Transitions Medical Letter 

ASPIRE Postcard Task 1

ASPIRE Task 1 Template 

Steps to Aspire Tasks

Student Welcome Booklet 

Student Information Booklet

Welcome letter 

 

Information for future students:

To view a map of The Bourne Academy click here

For details on catering at the Academy click here

For details on The Bourne Academy Reading Programme click here

For a summary of 'Useful Online Logins' click here

Keep up to date:
Transition Contacts:

Before House allocations, or for all SEND enquires:

Mrs Kelly Franklin - Assistant Principal: Inclusion - kelly.franklin@thebourneacademy.com

Miss Lucy Dawson - SEND & Transition Administrator - lucy.dawson@thebourneacademy.com

 

After House allocations (in June) all queries should be directed to your child's head of house:

Mrs Tracy White             -      Head of Anvil              -       tracy.white@thebourneacademy.com

Ms Jaqueline Brown      -      Head of Hurst             -       jaqueline.brown@thebourneacademy.com

Mrs Emma-Jo Farrell     -       Head of Kingswear    -       emmajo.farrell@thebourneacademy.com

Mrs Kirsty Twigg            -       Head of Portland       -       kirsty.twigg@thebourneacademy.com

Miss Martha Tavinor    -       Head of Calshot          -        martha.tavinor@thebourneacademy.com

Mrs Emily Hitchins        -       Head of Trinity           -       emily.hitchins@thebourneacademy.com

 

Meet the staff:

Key Dates 2025

Parent Information Evening: Thursday 26 June 2025

Transition Day: Friday 27 June 2025